Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Spring 2021 Calendar
VIRTUAL SERVICES AVAILABLE:
LIBRARY BUILDING OPEN:
* LIBRARY SERVICES – COVID 19 ⇣
Library Hours & Building Use Policies
Room Reservations & Study Space
Faculty Support - Spring - 2021
Archives COVID-19 Collection Project
Student Publication Submissions
Use Your Library
Reserve a Room
My Library Account
Using Materials in the Library
Schedule Library Instruction
Library Content in Brightspace
Open Educational Resources
Recommend an Item
Library Mission & Policies
Annual Reports & Statistics
Building Use Policies
Maps & Directions
Chat directly with a librarian
Make an Appointment
Library Staff Directory
Latin American History
Search this Guide
Primary Sources: Latin American History
JKM Library's guide for finding primary soures
Introduction to Primary Sources
Using Primary Sources
Primary Sources at the JKM
Primary Sources Online
History Primary Sources by Location
Latin American History
Middle East History
East Asian History
History Primary Sources by Topic
Vietnam War History
Food History Primary Sources
Art History Primary Sources
Landscape History Primary Sources
LGBTQ History Primary Sources
Women's History Primary Sources
Civil War Primary Sources
Indigenous Peoples History
African American History
Asian American and Pacific Islander History
Literature Primary Sources
Economics Primary Sources
Science Primary Sources
Art & Design Primary Sources
Policy & Politics Primary Sources
Citing Archival Materials
Latin American Collections Online
History of Science in Latin America and the Caribbean-University of New Hampshire
A collection of two hundred primary sources related to science in Latin America and the Caribbean.
Digital Archive of Latin American and Caribbean Ephemera
Search by genre, language, country, geographic subject or origin, date created, and subject.
Princeton Latin American Posters Collection
Covers a wide variety of social activists, government agencies, political parties, and organizations for all social topics.
Princeton Lorenzo Homar Collection, 1937 - 1999
Includes 285 drawings, prints, and posters from Puerto Rican graphic artist and calligrapher Lorenzo Homar.
Princeton Mesoamerican Manuscripts
Provides access to 13 manuscripts from 16th Century to 20th Century.
Princeton Taller de Grafica Popular Prints and Posters
Includes 73 items by TGP artists Leopoldo Méndez, Luis Arenal, and Pablo O'Higgins.
Luso-Hispanic New World in Early Prints and Photographs
New York Public Library online collection documenting Latin America in the 19th and early 20th centuries.
Latin American Pamphlet Digital Collection
Harvard University collection of over 5,000 pamphlets published in the 19th and early 20th Centuries.
Latin American Electronic Briefing Books- The National Security Archive
Online access to declassified records on issues pertaining to US actions/concerns in Latin America. Click on article titles to access scanned copies of primary source reports/records.
South American Collections Online
Brazilian Government Documents
Digital documents issued by Brazil’s national government between 1821 and 1993
Archivos Fotographicos of the Biblioteca Nacional del Peru
Thousands of photographs ranging in date from 1800 to 1950s.
o South American Missionary Society Records, 1844 – 1919
Includes most of the material held in the SAMS archives for the period up to 1919.
o Opening the Archives – Documenting U.S. & Brazil Relations 1960s -80s
Joint effort by Brown Uni. & Universidade Estadual Brazil to digitize 10,00 U.S. State Department documents on Brazil
Biblioteca Digital de Venezuela
National collection from Venezuela, including newspapers, photos, maps, and more. Note: Content is written in Spanish.
Central American Online Collections
Guatemala News and Information Bureau Archives 1963- 2000
Documents activist and solidarity group's activities to support and inform the public about Guatemalan movements for Peace and Justice.
Caribbean Collections Online
Digital Library of the Caribbean
Provides access to Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
Middle East History >>
May 17, 2021 10:43 AM
Login to LibApps
•Advanced Catalog Search
•Curriculum (Children's) Collection
•Faculty & Alumn. Publications
•Finding Aids for Archives
•Movies and Music
•New Books & Movies
•Textbook shelf (3rd fl.)
•Academic Search Premiere (EBSCO)
Quick Logins ▼
Jennie King Mellon Library
| 0 Woodland Road | Pittsburgh, PA 15232
Maps & Directions