Skip to main content
Politics & Policy Primary Sources
Trump Impeachment Papers
The Impeachment Papers: A Compendium of Documents Related to the Impeachment of President Donald J. Trump, The Report by the Senate Intelligence Committee on Russian Active Measure Campaigns and Interference in the 2016 U.S. Election, and The Report On The Investigation Into Russian Interference In The 2016 Presidential Election, i.e. The Mueller Report.
Great Society Congress
Materials relating to the 89th Congress (January 1965 - December 1966) and the passing of the most extensive legislation program since the New Deal.
The Avalon Project
Provides full text access to documents in law, history, and diplomacy.
Wilson Center Digital Archives
Collection of declassified international history documents focused on international political events. Many collections focus on the Cold War and the rise of Communism.
Records of Rights-The National Archives
A collection of manuscripts, posters, photographs, and documents concerning various rights movements from 1778-2003.
Digital Vault- The National Archives
1,200 documents, photographs, drawings, maps, and other materials related to United States history.
The American Presidency Project
Over 120,000 records of data, documents, elections, and media from the presidents of the United States.
Frontline Diplomacy: The Foreign Affairs Oral History Collection of the Association for Diplomatic Studies and Training
Over 1,700 manuscripts and materials related to interviews with persons working in Foreign Diplomacy. Transcripts of the interview are available by clicking "About this Item".
Electronic Briefing Books- The National Security Archive
Online access to declassified records on issues of national security, foreign policy, intelligence policy, and diplomatic history. 40 collections dating from post-WWII to present. Click on article titles to access scanned copies of primary source reports/records.
Congressional Research Service
This collection provides the public with access to research products produced by the Congressional Research Service (CRS) for the United States Congress. CRS reports provide Congress with both anticipatory and on-demand research and analysis to support their legislative, oversight, and representational duties. All reports adhere to the core values of CRS; they are authoritative, objective and nonpartisan.
UNT Congressional Research Service Reports
Provides access to many reports prepared for US Congress on issues affecting citizenry.