Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Home
Chatham's COVID-19 informational website
Archives COVID-19 Collection Project
  | | Click to open/download a PDF of Full Library Calendar in a new window2021-22 Calendar

 

ART309W Art+Land:Artists Engage the Environment: Finding Articles

Image

Force Majeur Variation: Sierra Nevada Adaptation

Helen and Newton Harrison

Amy Franceschini, VG2007+ Planting Party Poster, April 22

Mierle Laderman Ukeles, Landfill Cross Section

UP 2U: Moth Cinema, Natalie Jeremijenko

JKM Library Databases

Article Searching Tips

  • DON'T use literal questions:  How does Eduardo Kac view genetic engineering?
  • DO use targeted terms and join them together with AND ex: eduardo kac AND genetics
  • DO go beyond the immediate information available about your artist and broaden to specific themes: ex: bio art

Also, use the tools the database provides to find specific types of articles. Use the Refine Results or similarly titled functions to limit to Academic Journals, Newspapers, Magazines and Reviews.

 

How Do I Find the Full Text?

Find the full text of an article within a library database:

1. In the library database, click on the link that says PDF Full Text, Full Text Finder, or similar.

2. If the library doesn't have the article in print or electronically, you will be directed to request it through ILLiad.

Find the full text of an article for which you have the citation information:

1. Click the Search for eJournal Titles button on the library homepage, and search for the journal title to check for print or online access to that journal.

2. If the library does not have access to the journal that you need, you can order individual articles through ILLiad.


:
The Library is


    Visit us on Instagram    Listen to our playlists on Spotify   Visit us on YouTube Visit us on Twitter
 

Jennie King Mellon Library | 0 Woodland Road | Pittsburgh, PA 15232 | 412-365-1670 | Maps & Directions | Site map
 

Chatham Home