JKM Library: formalism: Home

	: Spring 2024 Library Hours

BluRay Video
		Search* or Browse
		Locate: Media Shelves (BluRays are interspersed with regular DVDs by call#)
		Check-out at Circulation Desk (borrowing policies) -or -
		Play on *individual lab computer in library - WITH* headphones (can be checked-out at the Circulation Desk, or use your own standard 3.5mm headphone jack)**
		External Disc Drives are also available for checkout -or -
		Play media in classroom / group study room: some rooms have equipment installed, but please investigate and arrange with ITS if assistance if needed

Books

Circulating collections and displays (1st, 2nd & 3rd floors)

Search*

-or-

Curriculum Collection (Children's)
Display: Global Focus
Display: Featured
Display: New
Display: Popular Reading
Faculty, Alum. & Staff Publications
Fiction
New (by Subject)
Textbook Collection

Locate: Library floor maps

Check out - or:

Read in library and leave on desk or table when finished {But PLEASE Don't Re-Shelve!}

Restricted use books

Archives & Special Collections: see - https://library.chatham.edu/archives

Brown Collection: see - https://library.chatham.edu/roomreservations/brown

Reference & Ready Reference - Browse catalog (library use only)

Reserves (held at Circulation Desk) - Search/Browse (use restrictions vary)

Reserve Reference (held at Circulation Desk - 2 hr. use in Library) Browse list of Titles

eBooks

Search Databases -or- Search Catalog

Download ("Borrow") to personal device -or-

Read online - sign-in (to vendor) - Bookmark/save place

Audio CDs
		Search* or Browse
		Locate: Media Shelves
		Check-out at Circulation Desk (borrowing policies) -or -
		Play on individual lab computer in library - WITH headphones (can be checked-out at the Circulation Desk, or use your own standard 3.5mm headphone jack)
		External Disc Drives are also available for checkout -or -
		Play media in classroom / group study room: some rooms have equipment installed, but please investigate and arrange with ITS if assistance if needed

Audio Cassettes: Sorry - not supported at this time

Computers (Lab)
		See https://library.chatham.edu/about-new/buildinguse for Policies

DVD Video
		Search* or Browse
		Locate: Media Shelves
		Check-out at Circulation Desk (borrowing policies) -or -
		Play on *individual lab computer in library - WITH* headphones (can be checked-out at the Circulation Desk, or use your own standard 3.5mm headphone jack)**
		External Disc Drives are also available for checkout -or -
		Play media in classroom / group study room: some rooms have equipment installed, but please investigate and arrange with ITS if assistance if needed

External Disc Drives are available for checkout

Headphones can be checked-out at the Circulation Desk

LP Phonographic Vinyl Records: Sorry - not supported at this time

Microform (Microfilm & Microfiche)

Search / Browse the List of Microfilm & Microfiche Titles (catalog)

Located in Basement: Microform Digital Scanner and Storage Cabinets

Using the Microform Reader/Scanner (full instructions PDF)

PLEASE NOTE: When inserting an external USB drive into the computer, you MAY get a message saying that the flash drive is "not readable." However, there will be a separate explorer window that has popped-up in the background (ALT + TAB to view) which validates the external drive, so that you may save the digital scans. Pleas contact a librarian if you are in need of assistance

Visual Instructions

In the basement of the Library, towards the back wall, near the north stairwell by the Career Development office

Floormaps

Current Print Daily Newspapers (3)

Print held for 4 months

Printers

See https://library.chatham.edu/about-new/buildinguse for Policies

Print from Personal Device

Print from Lab Computer

Scanners

Copy Machine

Flatbed

Serials, Magazines, Journals, etc.

	In Print
		Search Titles / Browse the List of Current Print Journals (catalog) Browse Current Print Titles by Subject
		Located in Basement: (Ground Floor map)
		Read in library and leave on desk or table when finished {but please don't re-shelve!}
	Online periodicals
		Search for Articles
		Download to personal device - or-
		Read online - sign-in (to vendor) to Bookmark/save place
		Search Titles
		Download to personal device -or-
		Read online - sign-in (to vendor) to Bookmark/save place

VHS Video : The Library no longer circulates VHS Videocassettes. Where possible, all pre-existing VHS titles have been transferred or converted to the digital DVD format.

We Do have a VHS player on a TV/monitor cart (parked outside the Library Director's office) - Check with the Circulation Desk before using