IND170: Books + for IND170

To find a book held by the JKM Library, search the Online Catalog:

If the JKM Library does not have the book you need:

1. Order it through E-ZBorrow *
2. If it's not available through E-ZBorrow, order it through ILLiad.

*Ignore all books in E-ZBorrow that have a book icon with an 'e' on them. These are e-books, which cannot be requested. Instead look for a print version (no 'e' on the book icon).

• CredoReference 

   

  Full-text encyclopedia and dictionary information on chemicals and plastics.  Use Mind Map to brainstorm and explore your topic.
• EBSCO E-book Academic Collection 

  •  

   

  Full-text ebooks, including many on BPA and estrogen.  

  • Try Keywords "BPA" or "Estrogen" 

Search Library Catalog 

• “Keyword”: BPA. For example this search brings up:
  •  A Computational study of BPA, BPA analogues and 17y-estradiol binding interactions to estrogen and estrogen-related receptors/ Alyssa Muchoney. [thesis].
    • *Note* The JKM Library collection includes student publications, like tutorials, masters' thesis, and PhD dissertations.  Submit a request to read one in the library.
  • Dioxins and health [electronic resource]: including other persistent organic pollutants and endocrine disrupters/ edited by Arnold Schecter
    • *Note* The JKM Library catalog includes e-books.  Search for e-books in the catalog or using one of the e-book resources discussed below.
• "Keyword": Plastics or Estrogen. For example these two searches bring up:
  •  Endocrinology : adult and pediatric / senior editors, J. Larry Jameson, Leslie J. De Groot ; section editors, David de Kretser
    • *Note* The JKM Library collection includes reference books, which can be viewed in the library.