JKM Library: Wray Collection: Home

	▶ Chatham's COVID-19 informational website ▶ Archives COVID-19 Collection Project
: \| Monthly Calendar

The Chatham University Archives & Special Collections are open to all students, faculty, staff, alumni and the public.

About the Archives & Special Collections

Location & Directions

The Chatham University Archives is located in the Jennie King Mellon Library, Room 012 on Chatham's Shadyside campus.
Enter the Library and take the elevator to the ground floor. The Archives can be found straight ahead and to your right.
Campus Map

Reproductions

Reproduction Request Form
Reproduction Fee Schedule

Donations & Transfers

Deed of Gift
Gift Delivery Form
Records Transfer Form

Frequently Asked Questions

Who can use the Archives?
I'm new to archival research. What can I expect?
Do you have digitized material online?
What should I bring?
See more frequently asked questions here

Dr. Wendell Wray Collection

The Wray Collection is a large donation from Dr. Wendell Wray, part of which is housed in Special Collections. The collection focuses on African-American issues, history, literature, oral history, travel, and art.

Click Here to Browse the Wray books in Special Collections

Search for Circulating Wray books in the JKM Library stacks:

HOURS

Open Research Hours: Tuesday 9:30 - noon
Thursday 1:30 pm to 3:30 pm
And By Appointment

Contact Archivist Molly Tighe
at mtighe1@chatham.edu
or 412-365-1212
for more information.

REFERENCE & INSTRUCTION

We offer both in-class instruction sessions and tours of the Archives and Special Collections. Faculty can contact the Archivist for more details.