|
|
Library Home / Archives / HELPFUL RESOURCES |
▹Archives Home
▹Digital Collections
▹Finding Aids to the Collection
▹Helpful Resources
▹Exhibits & Features
| Chatham History Resources |
| • Chatham College: The First Ninety Years
Keyword searchable account of the history of Chatham College, now Chatham University, from 1869-1959.
|
| • Chatham Leadership: A Presidential Timeline
Explore Chatham Presidents since 1869.
|
| • Chatham Student Newspapers
Dating to 1895, this collection includes student-authored newspapers such as The Communique, The Arrow, The Matrix, and more.
|
| • The Recorder
Alumni magazine published continuously since 1883.
|
| • Course Catalogs
Annual catalog documenting course offerings, services, and programs offered by Chatham.
|
| • Chatham Yearbooks
Chatham yearbooks dating from 1915 to 2010.
|
|
Topics of Special Interest |
| • Western Pennsylvania Foodways Collection
Oral history interviews and records that document the agriculture and food stories of the region.
- Babka and Beyond - Buckwheat County - Pittsburgh Food Shed |
| • Covid-19 Collection Project
Documentation of the Chatham Community Response to the global pandemic.
|
| • Chatham & The Suffrage Movement
Explore how alumnae of the Pennsylvania Female College and the Pennsylvania College for women (now Chatham University) fought to achieve suffrage for women.
|
| • Online Searching How-To Videos |
| • Local and Regional History
Historic Pittsburgh
- Access to collections from repositories including Heinz History Center, Carnegie Library, Univ. of Pittsburgh, and more. Carnegie Mellon University Archives - Access to CMU history resources Detre Library & Archives at the Senator John Heinz History Center - Regional history and the Rauh Jewish History Program & Archives |
| ||||||||||||||
